Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.0
Property location
8.2
Facilities
8.8
Staff
8.3
Value
8.2

Reviews

    dansop
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    6 March 2018
    Holes in the sheet, no WiFi in room
    Pool lovely, balcony great
    Ed
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    20 November 2017

    Functional place for a night in Pakse

    Neither of us could eat the breakfast
    Good location, restaurants nearby and the staff were helpful
    May-Lin
    no

    Review score

    9.2
    6 November 2017

    Charming, beautiful and clean hotel.

    The location is quite central, but right by a noisy road. It does not feel like this when you are inside the hotel but the minute you set your foot outside it is dusty and noisy.
    Very clean and quiet. An oasis in town. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Beautiful rooms and hotel.
    William Little
    au

    Review score

    10
    13 October 2017
    Nice ambiance, as soon as i arrived the staff handed me my key- i had stayed one night three days earlier. Two minutes after I got to my room i was given the laundry I had left before my cruise. Just after 18:00 a porter came and gave me a plate of freshly cut fruit. The car ead ready, right on time to take me to the airport. I will definitely stau at the Athena if i return to Pakse.
    William Little
    au

    Review score

    10
    11 October 2017
    Really nice ambiance, beautiful and well tendef garden and pool area. Staff were really attentive.
    Isabell Buettner
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    28 September 2017
    The hotel is in the middle of the city near a main road, so you can hear the traffic from the street
    Very friendly and helpful staff with good english Good breakfast Very clean rooms and pool
    Kiki Lucky
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    6 June 2017

    Good location

    The curtain in the room not blind enought morning light.
    Staff very attentive to service.
    Claire
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    8 March 2017

    Clean and spacious rooms with a great pool

    Beautiful rooms on the ground floor lead straight into the pool with your own private seating areas Spacious clean rooms with good bathroom and shower
    Jos
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    27 February 2017

    Very comfortabel hotel not far from the city center and airport

    The best bed in our 5 week stay. Good pool and very helpfull staff.
    Carlo Nello
    it

    Review score

    7.1
    8 February 2017
    A bit far from the center,restaurant not to thrill ,no atmosphere.
    Clean room in new building
    Susan
    in

    Review score

    8.8
    1 January 2017

    Athena is awesome

    Nothing at all. It was so good.
    Nice hotel. The pool was refreshing after a long trip. We happened to be here for New Years and everyone at the Hotel was nice.
    jophiesames
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    30 December 2016

    Great 1 nighty stay

    Wifi didn't work and none of the staff spoke much English.
    Massages were very good. Style of hotel was nice. Perfect for what we needed for 1 night.
    VICKY
    be

    Review score

    7.9
    16 December 2016
    Staff almost doesn't speak a word of English so they can not give any tips or advise about the town, transportation...
    Clean comfortable rooms with pool view.
    Jack and Jenny
    au

    Review score

    10
    8 December 2016

    Best choice in Pakse

    All dishes arriving together which meant the hot food soon got cold .
    More choice of Cereal. Slices of bread as an alternative to Baguette
    Daniel Kerr
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 October 2016
    Lovely room right next to the pool. Let me store my bag for a few days while I visited Don Khon.
    Yaakov
    il

    Review score

    10
    15 October 2016

    Dream place... Ultimate place to stay in pakse city!!!

    A bit poor breakfast .
    The perfect room, the staff, the reliability of information i.
    Todd
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    29 September 2016

    Could be great, instead its just good.

    Hotel could be great instead its just good. Its lacking staff that can advise on local areas or arrange any sort of tour. You will need to go into town to get any type of advise. Thats unfortunate and a wasted opportunity for the hotel.
    Rooms are spacious. I believe all rooms have balconies facing the pool. That was good. Easy to go for a swim. Not a far walk to the centre (5 min) The hotel has to be one of the best in the area.
    philippe
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    31 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rob
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    21 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wilton Mills
    de

    Review score

    10
    18 August 2016
    Liked everything
    Fantastic room by the swimming pool. Super comfortable bed. Great facilities and very quite.
Loading reviews