This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.0
Property location
8.2
Facilities
8.8
Staff
8.3
Value
8.2
Reviews
    Ed
    gb
    7.5
    20 November 2017
    Functional place for a night in Pakse
    Neither of us could eat the breakfast
    Good location, restaurants nearby and the staff were helpful
    May-Lin
    no
    9.2
    6 November 2017
    Charming, beautiful and clean hotel.
    The location is quite central, but right by a noisy road. It does not feel like this when you are inside the hotel but the minute you set your foot outside it is dusty and noisy.
    Very clean and quiet. An oasis in town. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Beautiful rooms and hotel.
    William Little
    au
    10
    13 October 2017
    Nice ambiance, as soon as i arrived the staff handed me my key- i had stayed one night three days earlier. Two minutes after I got to my room i was given the laundry I had left before my cruise. Just after 18:00 a porter came and gave me a plate of freshly cut fruit. The car ead ready, right on time to take me to the airport. I will definitely stau at the Athena if i return to Pakse.
    William Little
    au
    10
    11 October 2017
    Really nice ambiance, beautiful and well tendef garden and pool area. Staff were really attentive.
    Isabell Buettner
    de
    9.2
    28 September 2017
    The hotel is in the middle of the city near a main road, so you can hear the traffic from the street
    Very friendly and helpful staff with good english Good breakfast Very clean rooms and pool
    Kiki Lucky
    th
    9.2
    6 June 2017
    Good location
    The curtain in the room not blind enought morning light.
    Staff very attentive to service.
    Claire
    gb
    9.6
    8 March 2017
    Clean and spacious rooms with a great pool
    Beautiful rooms on the ground floor lead straight into the pool with your own private seating areas Spacious clean rooms with good bathroom and shower
    Jos
    nl
    9.2
    27 February 2017
    Very comfortabel hotel not far from the city center and airport
    The best bed in our 5 week stay. Good pool and very helpfull staff.
    Carlo Nello
    it
    7.1
    8 February 2017
    A bit far from the center,restaurant not to thrill ,no atmosphere.
    Clean room in new building
    Susan
    in
    8.8
    1 January 2017
    Athena is awesome
    Nothing at all. It was so good.
    Nice hotel. The pool was refreshing after a long trip. We happened to be here for New Years and everyone at the Hotel was nice.
    jophiesames
    sg
    7.5
    30 December 2016
    Great 1 nighty stay
    Wifi didn't work and none of the staff spoke much English.
    Massages were very good. Style of hotel was nice. Perfect for what we needed for 1 night.
    VICKY
    be
    7.9
    16 December 2016
    Staff almost doesn't speak a word of English so they can not give any tips or advise about the town, transportation...
    Clean comfortable rooms with pool view.
    Jack and Jenny
    au
    10
    8 December 2016
    Best choice in Pakse
    All dishes arriving together which meant the hot food soon got cold .
    More choice of Cereal. Slices of bread as an alternative to Baguette
    Daniel Kerr
    gb
    10
    17 October 2016
    Lovely room right next to the pool. Let me store my bag for a few days while I visited Don Khon.
    Yaakov
    il
    10
    15 October 2016
    Dream place... Ultimate place to stay in pakse city!!!
    A bit poor breakfast .
    The perfect room, the staff, the reliability of information i.
    Todd
    gb
    8.3
    29 September 2016
    Could be great, instead its just good.
    Hotel could be great instead its just good. Its lacking staff that can advise on local areas or arrange any sort of tour. You will need to go into town to get any type of advise. Thats unfortunate and a wasted opportunity for the hotel.
    Rooms are spacious. I believe all rooms have balconies facing the pool. That was good. Easy to go for a swim. Not a far walk to the centre (5 min) The hotel has to be one of the best in the area.
    philippe
    fr
    8.3
    31 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rob
    nl
    8.3
    21 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wilton Mills
    de
    10
    18 August 2016
    Liked everything
    Fantastic room by the swimming pool. Super comfortable bed. Great facilities and very quite.
    Jørgen
    dk
    8.8
    14 August 2016
    Great boutique hotel
    Fantastic Boutique hotel. Charming, clean and friendly staff.
Loading reviews
Close